Sunday, April 25, 2010

A Little About Me:

I never really introduced myself when I started blogging because it started out as a personal place for me to document our lives, then next thing I know, I have followers and love it. So now I will introduce myself properly and tell you a little about my life and what I enjoy doing. 

I am 21 years old. (I will be 22 in July!) Mr. Man is 22. (He will be 23 in June!) 

We were both born and raised on the bayou in Louisiana. We are both 100% cajun. We love to eat, hunt, fish, go to beach, be on a boat, ride four-wheelers, etc. I seriously can put down some food in no time. I am a girly-girl, but I do not mind getting dirty every once in a while.
Taken July 2008
We have been married for 4 years. If you do the math, you will realize that I got married at 17 years old. Mr. Man is not just my husband; he is my hero. He is currently serving in the United States Air Force. He has been in for almost 5 years. We did our first tour at Dyess AFB in Texas. After being there for 3 years, we got orders to RAF Lakenheath in the UK, which is where we are now. We will be here for another 2 and half years. I love living overseas, and I love the flexibility it has given to our lives as a family.
Wedding-July 2006
We both love to travel while laying a firm foundation for our futures. Being in the military, it allows us to do just that. We have traveled all over the UK the past year and a half, and now we will begin our travels in Europe. First stop, Italy. I have the blessing of being a Stay-at-home-wife and full-time student. I attend school through University of Phoenix online. My chosen major is Elementary Education because I love children, and I believe their education matters. I plan to have my Bachelor's by 2012 and move on to my Master's. Mr. Man attends school, too. He is currently working on his CCAF, and he is not sure what he wants to major in.
 The White Cliffs of Dover
We do not have any children as of yet, but one day do hope to have the opportunity to raise some of our very own "Air Force Brats." We do; however, have a Miniature Schnauzer that totally rocks our world. He will be 4 years old in September. He has been with us through our marriage, and he is our strength when things get tough. As a dog, his favorite activities include: sun bathing, chasing kites and remote control airplanes, wrestling with is Daddy, going for long walks in the middle of nowhere, going for car rides so he can stick his little face out the window, and chasing birds and squirrels.
Buttons Harley

Our favorite activities:
Mr. Man and I are both fitness junkies. Our second home is the gym. We enjoy working out and staying healthy.


We also enjoy camping, hiking, swimming, going to the beach.. really anything to be outdoors.

On the side from all that:
We love, love, love playing putt-putt!
My favorite hobbies include scrapbooking, crocheting, stamping, cooking, photography, and shopping.

Taken- July 2008
Just for clarification, I am a natural blonde. I decided to go back blonde just a few months ago, so I do not have many updated pictures of me with blonde hair. However, my natural hair color is in our wedding photo. This last photo is our 2 year wedding anniversary photo, and we are having more done this summer. 


  1. I love the dark hair! I wish I could go back and forth and still look good! You guys are too cute :)

  2. oh and also! do you like the university of pheonix? I think i want to try it!

  3. This is such a cute post, now I feel like I know you better! I hope England is working out well for you guys, I miss it and cant wait to travel back there with Baby Girl to see my family!

  4. I thought the hubs and I got married young, at 19! It is great that when you know you found the right person you just know! For me, I think that the military life has been great, you are doing things right, gettting your degree and then thinking about having kids. I started out that way, popped out three kids and now I am just finishing my BA in teaching. It would have been a lot easier the other way (and faster)! Great post!

  5. You're the same age as me! Love it! But you have been married way longer! Our first date was putt putt! Love it!!!

  6. I'm a few days behind in my blog reading (as you can tell), and I really enjoyed reading your "getting to know you" post! We have so much in common: I stamp and scrapbook, love to travel, love the outdoors, love to shop, got married fairly young (19), we have a sweet poochbaby, etc. It's so fun to find people that you really connect w/ on more levels than one.- Thanks for posting this!


We love comments! Thank you for taking the time to read and comment!! :) Always leave your personal URL for me to send love back!